Puff Pastry Pizza

IMAG1737

Yep, that’s a lot of ‘P’s’

I had a spare sheet of puff pastry after I made the quiche (I had bought two in case I fucked up the quiche, but as I didn’t, spare ^^) and decided to do something fun for lunch with it, PIZZA! ^^

Ingredients

Puff Pastry Sheet
Tomato Puree
Garlic Sauce – Optional, or another sauce to jazz it up a little
Cheddar
Mozzarella
Chorizo – Or topping of your choice

Remember first to check on how your pastry sheet wants to treated, no, not to hair pulls and spanking, it may like that, but not before being put in the oven. The one I used needs to be kept in the fridge, then took out for 10 minutes before then being used straight away.

While I was waiting those 10 minutes for the sheet to be ready I mixed up in a little bowl the tomato puree and some of my Roasted Garlic Hot sauce that I keep in the fridge. This stuff is so good! I usually drizzle it on burgers but I thought adding it to the puree would give it that extra kick. I’m sure whatever country you are in you can find a good sauce of your liking if you wanna add a little something to the puree. If you wanna try out the one I used you can get it and so many other great products from www.hot-headz.com

I then ripped up the chorizo, grated up a little cheddar cheese and drained the mozzarella (Well, you need too, I had too much grated cheddar left over from the quiche and still too much after I put some on the pizza, luckily, the rents were having jacket potatoes for dinner so didn’t go to waste)

By now the sheet was ready so I unrolled it on a covered baking tray, cutting off the overhang, which I then cut into four strips to give the pizza a ‘crust’

IMAG1735

Spread the puree over the bottom then go nuts with the cheeses and toppings, throw whatever you want on there! I may of put too much cheese on mine, if there is such a thing…

IMAG1736

Bake in the oven for about 20-25 minutes on 180 degrees, let it cool a little, cut it up and munch away! I shared mine with a friend and he loved it ^^ As always I’m on Twitter, so if you make this, let me know what you think and hit me up with pictures.

Enjoy!

IMAG1737

